Dobriniste hosts the 2nd round of the Bulgarian Enduro Championship

Motorel Motoclub will host the 2rd round of the Bulgarian Enduro Championship. It will take place on August 6th and 7th in the beautiful Dobrinishte town, situated in the very heart of the Pirin Mountain.

Nine riders from Greece took part in the attractive race last year and Yannis Pavlidis (Husqvarna) won the first place. The Bulgarian star Georgi Todorov (KTM) was second and Andon Chulev was in third place.

Here are the supplementary regulations for the 2nd round of the Bulgarian Enduro Championship 2011:


The Motorel Club – Dobrinishte will promote the second round of the Bulgarian National Enduro Championship 2011, an open Individual and Team Trophy for Enduro on behalf of the Bulgarian MotorciclingFederation, together with ATV Cup of Bulgaria – open individual and Team Trophy championship for Quads (navigation by GPS). The event will be held in accordance with the Sporting Code of the UEM together with the relevant Appendices, these Supplementary Regulations and any final Instructions approved by the Jury.
The event will be held on 06 / 07 August at Dobrinishte (Bansko) starting at 09:00 h. 1st day and 10:00 h. 2nd day.

Nearest airport: Sofia (?????)
International road E79, exit in Simitly (???????)
National road: 19
Nearest town: Dobrinishte (?????????) at 1 km.

BMF Commission Enduro and Club Motorel – Dobrinishte

BMF Address: Sofia 1000, str. Positano 22
Tel. no.: +359 2 981 89 89
Fax no.: +359 2 980 59 34

Entries must be made on the official entry form and sent to the BMF. All entries must be received by 4th of August. No entry limit of riders!
Entry fee is 25 Euro – paid on place in Friday or Saturday morning.

Technical inspection will take place on Hotel Orbel in Dobrinishte.
Riders must present their motorcycles between 14:00 h and 22:00 h in Friday (05 August 2011) and between 07:30 h and 08:30 h in Saturday(06 August 2011).
It is not necessary each machine to be road legal and registered. It is possible to compete with motocross bike.
At technical inspection the rider must submit his FIM or UEM Rider’s Licence,
together with his Helmet.

1. Expert
2. Hobby
3. Junior – between 14 and 18 years old.
4. Women
5. ATV Expert
6. ATV Hobby

FIRST DAY – Classic UEM enduro race
3 laps of a 55 km. course which will include two timechecks per
lap. There will be a total of 2 special tests – closed course, timed tests.

The location, length and map of each test will be displayed in the websites and at the secretariat of the race in Thursday evening (04 August 2011).

SECOND DAY – Endurocross
1800 m. motocross and X track with special built obstacles.
10 laps per Expert
7 laps per Hobby

The headquarters for the event will be at Hotel Orbel (Dobrinishte).
The Jury meetings will be held in Jury room in Hotel Orbel (Dobrinishte).
The first Jury meeting will be held at 05 August at 22:00 h.
Subsequent Jury meetings will be at times decided by the Jury President and these times will be displayed on the Jury room door.

Friday, 05 August 2011
14:00 – 22:00 Administrative and technical control
22:00 Riders briefing

Saturday, 06 August 2011
07:30 – 08:30 Administrative and technical control
09:30 Official opening ceremony
10:00 Start of the first rider
17:00 End of first day
20:00 Jury meeting

Sunday, 07 August 2011
10:00 Free practice Enduro
10:30 Free practice ATV
11:00 Enduro Expert race (10 laps)
11:45 Enduro Hobby race (7 laps)
12:15 ATV Expert race (10 laps)
13:00 ATV Hobby race (7 laps)
14:30 Price giving ceremony

The prize giving ceremony will take place at Alfa Spa Complex – Dobrinishte at approximately 14:30 h.

President of the Jury: Kalin Kulev FIM/UEM Licence No
FMNR Jury Member: Ivan Tonin
Clerk of the Course: Vera Lagadova FIM/UEM Licence No
Chief Timekeeper: Valentin Pantev
Secretary of the meeting: Vera Lagadova
PR: Yasen Geshev
FMN Delegates: In accordance with art. 50.6 of the UEM Sporting Code.

dobriniste_2010_2 dobriniste_2010_1